Click to Home

Go To Search
El Cerrito News - View All
El Cerrito Passport Acceptance Office Closed for Winter Break The El Cerrito Passport Acceptance Facility will be closed during the winter break period beginning Wednesday, December 24 through Friday, January 2, 2015. Regular passport acceptance hours will resume on Tuesday, January 6, 2015.
Applications Sought for El Cerrito's Boards, Commissions and Committees The El Cerrito City Council is seeking applicants interested in serving on its Boards, Commissions and Committees. Read on...
Housing Element update The Housing Element update (which will cover the planning period from 2015-23), is currently being prepared by the Community Development Department. Click on link below for more details and to stay involved with the Housing Element update process. Additional Info...
Winter Break Office Closures City administrative offices will be closed or operate with modified schedule during the winter break period beginning Wednesday, December 24 through Friday, January 2. Regular operating hours at those offices will resume on Monday, Jan. 5, 2015. Additional Info...
Smoke-free El Cerrito The new Smoking Pollution Protection Ordinance requires 100% smoke free public places, commercial areas, and multi-unit residences within the City of El Cerrito. Additional Info...
Tree Removal and Replacement on Manila Avenue As part of the 2014 Pavement Rehabilitation Program, Manila Avenue between Richmond Street and Kearney Avenue will be repaved with work consisting of removal and replacement of the top two (2) inches of the existing asphalt concrete roadway surface. Read on...
Herbicide Application on Ohlone Greenway Scheduled for December 29 Native grass plantings in newly landscaped areas along the Ohlone Greenway under the BART tracks are scheduled to be treated with an herbicide, Fiesta* (FeHEDTA), on December 29 through December 31, 2014 between 5 to 8 a.m. Read on...
New Street Sweeping Schedule Effective January 1, 2015 El Cerrito's street sweeping schedule will be changed effective January 1, 2015. Read on...
City Events - View All
Mon, Nov. 24 , 2014 - Sun, Feb. 1 , 2015

Sat, Dec. 13 - Fri, Dec. 26

Sun, Dec. 21 , 2014 - Sun, Jan. 4 , 2015

Mon, Dec. 22 , 2014 - Sun, Jan. 4 , 2015

Tue, Dec. 23 - Fri, Dec. 26



Connection Center

Slide

FacebookTwitter